Patient Reviews

Reviews for Venus Restorative

Our Reviews

At Venus Restorative Health and Wellness Center, Dr. Marcel Thompson prioritizes his patients' comfort, privacy, and satisfaction above all else. By combining integrative medicine with advanced aesthetic techniques, he offers a range of services to women and men alike throughout Houston, TX. Our team understands how vital a person's intimate and hormonal health is to their overall well-being so we strive to provide each patient with a fully personalized approach that addresses their unique needs. Utilizing his comprehensive skill set and passion for total wellness, Dr. Thompson has helped individuals throughout the Greater Houston area achieve better health and improved quality of life. To find out how our exceptional care and personalized services have enhanced our patients' lives for the better, we encourage you to read our varied listing of reviews from all over the web.

Filter46 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Excellent Service ...Friendly Staff ....Love the Vibe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

If I could give more than five stars I would! Dr Thompson office is so beautiful and the staff is friendly and welcoming. I was nervous at first but Dr Thompson made me feel comfortable and not awkward at all. Would definitely recommend to if you are looking for a obgyn. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

This is the nicest doctors office I have ever been to. It has a relaxed/chill vibe and the staff are all very inviting. There was no long wait to see the doctor, which is a relief because who has time to sit in a doctors office for three hours? It was obvious Dr. Thompson was not like most other doctors because he treated me like I was on the same level as him rather than making me feel unintelligent or inferior. I would recommend this office if you feel like you need a doctor that truly cares about you and your overall health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 18, 2019

When you go for a exam you think of the worst music and long wait. But at this office its full of love and light like the atmosphere is welcoming. Also Dr. Thompson makes sure your comfortable and talks to you in a way you understand. Also he is very patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 02, 2019

This was my first time visiting Dr.Marcel. He is very friendly, personable, and he helped ease my fears. The office is beautiful, and the workers there are very friendly. He was worth the 35-minute drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2019

Great bedside manner. Super nice! Office is nice and close to highway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2019

I’ve had so much trouble with gynecologist in Houston Dr. marcel is so professional he made me feel comfortable and addressed all my concerns. The practice is fairly new so it was super clean updated and the staff was amazing and friendly. GO HERE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Thompson is amazing. He makes you feel like family. He’s extremely friendly, makes sure you’re comfortable during the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2019

Kind, helpful , wonderful , super clean office. Doctor is so smart and easy to talk to, left in very good spirits! Thank you ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 26, 2019

Beautiful office and Dr. Thompson truly makes an effort to get to know you and make you feel comfortable. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 23, 2019

Very to the point and was a relaxing experience as I was very nervous. Fast and efficient! Beautiful office and professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2019

He was very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 12, 2019

Excellent Service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2019

Great atmosphere, so calm n relaxed vibe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2019

Dr Thompson was very understanding made me comfortable as I was already nervous made me feel at home listen to me help find a solution to my problem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 24, 2019

Great medical advice, nice warm setting, professional staff. Thank you-Ms.Raven More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

First, this office is so beautiful. Seriously feels like a spa. Second, Dr. Thompson makes what could be a super awkward experience very easy. He was very professional, but kept the conversation flowing. Couldn’t recommend him more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 08, 2019

He is very friendly and patient. He listens carefully and creates this pleasant atmosphere where you feel like you are chatting with a close friend. The best I’ve seen on this app so far. I smiled throughout the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Thompson is a great doctor - he’s very efficient, a great conversationalist, and made me feel very comfortable throughout the appointment. I found him through ZocDoc when I needed an appointment the same week, and I will definitely be going back to him when it’s time for my next checkup. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2019

Great attitude and service. Exceptional understanding and communication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2019

First, this office is so beautiful. Seriously feels like a spa. Second, Dr. Thompson makes what could be a super awkward experience very easy. He was very professional, but kept the conversation flowing. Couldn’t recommend him more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2019

Very nice and very professional. Office was extremely clean and a cute little place to visit. It didn't feel like a Dr's office at all and felt very comfortable to be in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2018

Great appointment. No wait!!! Great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Great Visit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

I loved it. This will be my primary gynecologist. I loved the smallness of the office and how kind & friendly the doctor and staff was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Dr. Marcel’s office was very clean and welcoming. He was very kind and really made me feel comfortable during my visit! I’d definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Great atmosphere, so calm n relaxed vibe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Great attitude and service. Exceptional understanding and communication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Dr. Thompson is a great doctor - he’s very efficient, a great conversationalist, and made me feel very comfortable throughout the appointment. I found him through ZocDoc when I needed an appointment the same week, and I will definitely be going back to him when it’s time for my next checkup. Highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Great Visit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Dr Thompson was very understanding made me comfortable as I was already nervous made me feel at home listen to me help find a solution to my problem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Very to the point and was a relaxing experience as I was very nervous. Fast and efficient! Beautiful office and professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Great bedside manner. Super nice! Office is nice and close to highway! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Very nice and very professional. Office was extremely clean and a cute little place to visit. It didn't feel like a Dr's office at all and felt very comfortable to be in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Great appointment. No wait!!! Great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Beautiful office and Dr. Thompson truly makes an effort to get to know you and make you feel comfortable. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

When you go for a exam you think of the worst music and long wait. But at this office its full of love and light like the atmosphere is welcoming. Also Dr. Thompson makes sure your comfortable and talks to you in a way you understand. Also he is very patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Dr. Thompson is amazing. He makes you feel like family. He’s extremely friendly, makes sure you’re comfortable during the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

This was my first time visiting Dr.Marcel. He is very friendly, personable, and he helped ease my fears. The office is beautiful, and the workers there are very friendly. He was worth the 35-minute drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

He is very friendly and patient. He listens carefully and creates this pleasant atmosphere where you feel like you are chatting with a close friend. The best I’ve seen on this app so far. I smiled throughout the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

He was very helpful and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

I’ve had so much trouble with gynecologist in Houston Dr. marcel is so professional he made me feel comfortable and addressed all my concerns. The practice is fairly new so it was super clean updated and the staff was amazing and friendly. GO HERE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Kind, helpful , wonderful , super clean office. Doctor is so smart and easy to talk to, left in very good spirits! Thank you ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Great medical advice, nice warm setting, professional staff. Thank you-Ms.Raven More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

First, this office is so beautiful. Seriously feels like a spa. Second, Dr. Thompson makes what could be a super awkward experience very easy. He was very professional, but kept the conversation flowing. Couldn’t recommend him more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 05, 2020

Excellent Service More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.