Patient Reviews

Reviews for Venus Restorative

Our Reviews

At Venus Restorative Health and Wellness Center, Dr. Marcel Thompson prioritizes his patients' comfort, privacy, and satisfaction above all else. By combining integrative medicine with advanced aesthetic techniques, he offers a range of services to women and men alike throughout Houston, TX. Our team understands how vital a person's intimate and hormonal health is to their overall well-being so we strive to provide each patient with a fully personalized approach that addresses their unique needs. Utilizing his comprehensive skill set and passion for total wellness, Dr. Thompson has helped individuals throughout the Greater Houston area achieve better health and improved quality of life. To find out how our exceptional care and personalized services have enhanced our patients' lives for the better, we encourage you to read our varied listing of reviews from all over the web.

Filter72 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2019

Beautiful office and Dr. Thompson truly makes an effort to get to know you and make you feel comfortable. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2022

Very professional and friendly. Love Dr. Thompson and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2022

Dr Thomas is very consultative and knowledgeable and has found the best treatment . I have felt better than I have in years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2022

So thankful for Dr.Thompson and staff for helping come up with a plan to making me feel the best I’ve felt in years!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2022

The staff was Soo polite. It's hard to f8nd those these days. Dr. Thompson was polite but stern in which I respect that. Exams I know that I should have but hav en't he made sure that I got no matter how I tried to fight against it. I Truely respect someone who looks out for the care of others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2022

Dr. Thompson is a nice man. very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2022

Very professional and friendly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2022

On every single visit Dr. Thompson is both attentive and patient. I never feel rushed or hurried. Wonderful qualities in a physician. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2022

Great client service clean environment and Dr Thompson is very thorough he takes the time to explain results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2022

Best dr I have been too very attentive and informative. Everyone there truly takes care of you and makes you feel welcomed from the moment you walk in to the time you leave. I highly recommend Venus restorative. Dr Thompson is awesome and Emily is amazing… More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2022

Dr. Thompson is the best doctor I’ve ever had honestly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2022

Very positive experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2022

Best dr I have been too very attentive and informative More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2022

Dr. Thompson is the best doctor I’ve ever had honestly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2022

Concierge service at its BEST! Thank you Dr. Thompson and Staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2022

(Translated by Google) The best doctor in the world, respectful and sharing, and the place is tidy, clean and classy (Original) احسن دكتور بالعالم محترم وشاطر والمكان مرتب ونظيف وراقي More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2022

Other professional and relaxed. Very informative. Took time to answer all questions and offer guidance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 25, 2022

Dr Thompson is thorough and professional with a very polite staff . Parking could be a little challenging. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 19, 2022

Dr. Thompson was wonderful! His bedside manner is unmatched. Dr. Thompson and his staff were friendly, through and helpful. I found my forever OBGYN. I have referred my sister already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 27, 2022

Listened to my concerns & gave me solutions to change them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 04, 2022

My first visit with Dr. Thompson was amazing. He makes you feel at home and his staff is welcoming. Everyone in the office is super down to earth & easy to talk to More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 01, 2022

Everything was great! The office staff was amazing as well as the doctor. Everyone was very professional and the place was so pretty and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2022

I am 💯 satisfied with Dr Thompson office. The staff and Dr. Thompson were kind, courteous and professional. They put me at ease and had interest in getting my health back and help me with my severe allergies. I am grateful and so very happy I met Dr. Thompson. My only regret Is I wish I met him sooner to take care of my health. He is honest and very caring. Thank you so much! I recommend Dr. Thompson to the fullest!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 25, 2022

I have been looking for a Doctor sense returning from Georgia and now know that I and my family have found one with Dr. Thompson. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 10, 2022

Perfection on point ..was my first visit and everyone made me feel so comfortable,Dr Thompson and team lovely people ...was blown away by their charisma. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2022

Dr. Thompson is friendly, knowledgeable, and solutions oriented. Couldn’t have asked for a better doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 23, 2022

Modern clean office. Friendly staff. Doc is very professional attentive and easy to speak with sometimes plays my therapist too i would highly recommend him but pls don't try to drive his prices up ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 20, 2022

Great Experience! Awesome staff. Everyone engaged me with answers to my questions and concerns. The service was quick and Dr. Thompson prepared me for another appointment with a specialist (very intuitive). I will definitely refer friends and family to his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 19, 2022

Great doctor, nice staff, beautiful office. I was very pleased with the service I received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 19, 2022

I really like him very perfessional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Mar 11, 2022

Dr. Thompson is very nice and professional and you can tell he really listens to his patients concerns and he is very through you can tell he loves what he does . The front desk receptionist was very nice as-well and she made me feel very comfortable. Highly recommended this doctor ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 17, 2022

I am very satisfied with my visit and will keep Dr Thompson as one of my providers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 14, 2021

Great atmosphere and staff. Felt very comfortable and loved the layout of the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2021

Dr. Thompson was very professional and down to earth. The assistants were very nice and patient. Glad I made the decision of choosing him. I recommend you guys to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 10, 2021

Everyone in the office was so nice, easy to talk to and never made it awkward. The atmosphere was so amazing and everyone explained what they were going to do and asked questions to help get to my problems. Will be recommending to my friends and family, great people and great doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 18, 2021

Dr Thompson and his assistant really made me feel relax and confident. Great conversation and great sensitivity to my personal health issues! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 17, 2021

Dr. Thompson and his staff at Venus were most helpful in getting me to my health & fitness goals. Most importantly, they genuinely care about my well-being and outcome. They were even flexible enough to work with my financial needs. I am now in the best shape of my life and feel young again. I can now sleep better, accomplish more in less time, and am more confident in my social, personal, and professional life. Venus has been a godsend. In addition, my family and friends have seen such a dramatic and positive change in me, that they are now patients themselves at Venus. I'm excited for them to be joining me in this journey, so we can enjoy our lives again together while feeling younger, fitter, and healthier. If the fountain of youth does exist, I've found it here at Venus. Don't pass upon them. You can thank me later. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Nov 10, 2021

He was wonderful and so was his nurse. They had me laughing the hold time. I thought it was going to be strange having a male gynecologist. But I have to say this was the best doctor experience I’ve ever had. He actually took what I was saying and what I was going through seriously. I greatly appreciate that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Sep 06, 2021

The visit was great . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2021

Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish. The staff and Dr. Thompson were all very friendly, patient, and helpful. First, as I entered the office, I was greeted, with a big smile, by Ms. Dee who was always kind and friendly. In fact, she helped with my insurance. I especially loved how Dr. Thompson took his time to explain my conditions with me as well as my treatment options. Dr. Thompson is incredible, knowledgeable, sensitive, and informative… I immediately felt at ease – and felt confident in my receiving expert medical care. Not only has he taken great care of my health, but also he is lovely to speak with at every appointment. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with an outstanding quality of medical care. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a specialist. F.Cherfa More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

First visit and I must say it was very welcoming More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I honestly can’t say enough nice things about this doctor’s office. Not only is the staff kind but Dr.Thompson always takes time and care to explain and address concerns and worries thoroughly. Very beautiful office and super clean modern office. Honestly I feel lucky to have a doctor that cares as much as him! I am always happy to go get my yearly and love this office! Thank you for taking care of me. You guys rock! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2020

Convenient location, beautiful office, and friendly professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from GB  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

Great Visit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

I loved it. This will be my primary gynecologist. I loved the smallness of the office and how kind & friendly the doctor and staff was. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Brittnee H.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 23, 2020

It was nice to not have to wait to be seen. The doctor was nice, the assistance were very sweet, and it was convinient to go to the pharmacy right across the hall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

Excellent Service ...Friendly Staff ....Love the Vibe More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2020

If I could give more than five stars I would! Dr Thompson office is so beautiful and the staff is friendly and welcoming. I was nervous at first but Dr Thompson made me feel comfortable and not awkward at all. Would definitely recommend to if you are looking for a obgyn. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

This is the nicest doctors office I have ever been to. It has a relaxed/chill vibe and the staff are all very inviting. There was no long wait to see the doctor, which is a relief because who has time to sit in a doctors office for three hours? It was obvious Dr. Thompson was not like most other doctors because he treated me like I was on the same level as him rather than making me feel unintelligent or inferior. I would recommend this office if you feel like you need a doctor that truly cares about you and your overall health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Oct 18, 2019

When you go for a exam you think of the worst music and long wait. But at this office its full of love and light like the atmosphere is welcoming. Also Dr. Thompson makes sure your comfortable and talks to you in a way you understand. Also he is very patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Aug 02, 2019

This was my first time visiting Dr.Marcel. He is very friendly, personable, and he helped ease my fears. The office is beautiful, and the workers there are very friendly. He was worth the 35-minute drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 24, 2019

I’ve had so much trouble with gynecologist in Houston Dr. marcel is so professional he made me feel comfortable and addressed all my concerns. The practice is fairly new so it was super clean updated and the staff was amazing and friendly. GO HERE!!read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 22, 2019

Dr. Thompson is amazing. He makes you feel like family. He’s extremely friendly, makes sure you’re comfortable during the visit.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 18, 2019

I loved it. This will be my primary gynecologist. I loved the smallness of the office and how kind & friendly the doctor and staff was. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jul 17, 2019

Dr. Marcel’s office was very clean and welcoming. He was very kind and really made me feel comfortable during my visit! I’d definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 27, 2019

Kind, helpful , wonderful , super clean office. Doctor is so smart and easy to talk to, left in very good spirits! Thank you ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 26, 2019

Beautiful office and Dr. Thompson truly makes an effort to get to know you and make you feel comfortable. Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 23, 2019

Very to the point and was a relaxing experience as I was very nervous. Fast and efficient! Beautiful office and professional staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 18, 2019

He was very helpful and knowledgeable.read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 12, 2019

Excellent Service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 08, 2019

Great atmosphere, so calm n relaxed vibe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 29, 2019

Dr Thompson was very understanding made me comfortable as I was already nervous made me feel at home listen to me help find a solution to my problem More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 24, 2019

Great medical advice, nice warm setting, professional staff. Thank you-Ms.Raven More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2019

First, this office is so beautiful. Seriously feels like a spa. Second, Dr. Thompson makes what could be a super awkward experience very easy. He was very professional, but kept the conversation flowing. Couldn’t recommend him more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  May 08, 2019

He is very friendly and patient. He listens carefully and creates this pleasant atmosphere where you feel like you are chatting with a close friend. The best I’ve seen on this app so far. I smiled throughout the visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2019

Great attitude and service. Exceptional understanding and communication. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Thompson is a great doctor - he’s very efficient, a great conversationalist, and made me feel very comfortable throughout the appointment. I found him through ZocDoc when I needed an appointment the same week, and I will definitely be going back to him when it’s time for my next checkup. Highly recommend him. read more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 22, 2019

First, this office is so beautiful. Seriously feels like a spa. Second, Dr. Thompson makes what could be a super awkward experience very easy. He was very professional, but kept the conversation flowing. Couldn’t recommend him more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Apr 11, 2019

Great Visit!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Feb 22, 2019

Very nice and very professional. Office was extremely clean and a cute little place to visit. It didn't feel like a Dr's office at all and felt very comfortable to be in. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jan 09, 2018

Great appointment. No wait!!! Great service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Dec 13, 2019

Great Visit!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.